Tuesday, July 19, 2011

I SIMPLY need advice for this one. Please, don't judge.?

Okay, this will probably be lengthy, but here it is... So...I'm 23...he's 56. Yes, I know it's an age gap, but it's my preference. I'm a person who believes in honesty, respect and being that "good girl." I've been talking to this man for well over a year now, but the bad part about it is, he won't hang out with me. He's an Alpha male, so, I guess that says alot. I've never been close to him. I've told him that I want a marriage, kids...the American dream. He's been married twice, before. Claims he got married for the wrong reasons. I send him texts like "good morning, hope you have a good day." I get no reply. I send him pics all the time. I'll send him a kissy face in the middle of the day, I just do a lot of girly things. The thing about it is, I can't love someone over a telephone. Yes, I care for him a lot, but I don't know if it's quite the same for him. He makes sure to call me when he gets off work. The thing is, I usually initiate contact first. Or, if I don't, he'll call. He always tells me "say what you mean and mean what you say." I DO! It's like, he doesn't care. I want to see him and the last time I asked to see him, he hesitated and was like "yeah, maybe we should discuss seeing each other" That was it. I NEVER ask to see him. The last time I asked, it was maybe half a year ago. The reason why I'm sticking to this man is because I know he's a good man, he doesn't have another woman..I know that for certain. Believe me, his position tells all. He even tells me about the women that want him. I know he tells me just for a reaction, and he gets just that. I always tell him how I want to be with him, but he never tells me that. The crazy thing is, he said he'd love to meet my dad and so forth, but you won't even see me...or you cringe at the fact that I bring it up. Claims you're a real man and you don't have time for games and all this. I like him because of the way he treats his daughters...He treats his daughters like my dad treats me. I wouldn't want anything less. I just don't see what the hold up is. It's annoying and I almost want to be done with it. I don't want/need to give an ultimatum, but I don't know. I know that he cares, but I'm a type of person who needs a man...I want that American Dream, age isn't a factor. I feel like I'm waiting around to be let down. I know he's attracted to me, I know that he likes me. I just don't understand the hold up...and I just want to be through with this altogether. He's a bit...cocky...and I like that...so, he doesn't believe in failure. When I tell you the man is an Alpha man, he's an ALPHA MAN! I feel like I smother him. I NEVER call him, just text....and it's not even that much. It's like he pencils me into his schedule. After work, that's when he'll call, he texts back when he wants to text back...almost a control thing...I know he's busy with the line of work that he has...but...I don't feel as if anyone would treat me better. He treats his daughters great, as I said, just like my dad..I'm a bit spoiled, not a spoiled brat...just needy...for love in a way...But...what do you think I should do? Ignore him? Stop sending texts/pics...I just don't know. I really like him, but I'd like to see him and make something more..The closest I've gotten to him is about 30 feet away..in a room..lol..I won't say what he does...but...it's like he's afraid to try anything with me..I don't get it. Maybe, his kids play a role..."Daddy, she's 3 years older than me and so forrth? Scared? Nervous? But, I can't keep waiting. So, what should I do?

No comments:

Post a Comment